Contact : 9446556455 , 7558067777


Haybusak Medical University

Haybusak University was founded in 1991 by Academician Levon Harutyunyan with three faculties: medical, economics and food technology. In 1997, the Faculty of Humanities was opened, in 2000, joined the LASARIAN Institute of Astronomy and International Relations, in 2006, the Armenian Open University after L. Kalashian, in 2009, the Roslin Design Institute, in 2011, the Imastaser Anania Shirakatsi University (Gyumri), in 2013, the Institute of Ecology and Economics.
Since 1995, the main educational process at the University is being implemented at Abelyan 6 building in Yerevan, where all necessary conditions for modern education are provided. Since 1996, the building has overpowered the base of the University’s Polyclinic, Department of Dentistry and Cosmetology, and since 2006, a modernly equipped gym.
In 1997-2014, the University participated in dozens of international educational exhibitions (Moscow, Aleppo, Damascus, Beirut, Tbilisi, Kiev, Yerevan …) and won various awards in education quality.
In 2006, the University acquired the second building in Yerevan (address Griboyedov 15) for the organization of the educational process more effectively.
University students actively participate in and participate in the cultural, sports and public life of the country, recording serious achievements in these areas.
Since 1997, the college has been operating in the college, which provides secondary vocational education, and since 2005 the high school has been established.
At present, Haybusak University is the state-run educational institution with the highest number of private and higher vocational programs accredited by the state, which trains qualified personnel for higher education – 18, vocational education – 8 specialties.
The University also has an additional educational program that provides additional training for university and other students, as well as retraining by more than 30 specializations of different professionals.
All educational programs of the University are accredited by the state since 2001, and graduates receive a state diploma.

Educational Departments of Yerevan Haybusak University
– Lazarian Faculty of Law and International Relations;
– Medical Faculty;
– Faculty of Economics;
– “Roslin” Faculty of Design;
– “Humanities” faculty;
– Gyumri “Shirakatsi” branch.