Contact : 9446556455 , 7558067777

All Posts in Category: Armenia


Yerevan Traditional Medical University

The University of Traditional Medicine was founded in 1991.1

UTM is one of the unprecedented and leading educational institutions in the region. For the past 26 years, the university administration and the professors consistently have sought to implement the educational process in accordance with international standards. Staff consists of experienced scientists, professors and doctors, whose work has a great reputation and occupies a worthy place in the system of higher education.

University prepares high-level medical scientists who are experienced in using scientific empirical methods of diagnosis and treatment of traditional and modern medicine. Those, displaying clinical flexible thinking, apply their theoretical and practical knowledge, gained during their studies, in practice, combining traditional medicine and modern methods of diagnosis and treatment.

The initiative to invest centuries-old traditional medicine research in the learning process as well as the best service in the field of integrative medicine were highly appreciated during the international conference held in Cyprus in 1998.

The university is accredited by the Ministry of Education and Science in 2001. (License N0002, State accreditation N 129), graduates receive a state diploma.

The university cooperates with national and foreign institutions and organizations.

We work for the welfare of society.

Read More

Haybusak Medical University

Haybusak University was founded in 1991 by Academician Levon Harutyunyan with three faculties: medical, economics and food technology. In 1997, the Faculty of Humanities was opened, in 2000, joined the LASARIAN Institute of Astronomy and International Relations, in 2006, the Armenian Open University after L. Kalashian, in 2009, the Roslin Design Institute, in 2011, the Imastaser Anania Shirakatsi University (Gyumri), in 2013, the Institute of Ecology and Economics.
Since 1995, the main educational process at the University is being implemented at Abelyan 6 building in Yerevan, where all necessary conditions for modern education are provided. Since 1996, the building has overpowered the base of the University’s Polyclinic, Department of Dentistry and Cosmetology, and since 2006, a modernly equipped gym.
In 1997-2014, the University participated in dozens of international educational exhibitions (Moscow, Aleppo, Damascus, Beirut, Tbilisi, Kiev, Yerevan …) and won various awards in education quality.
In 2006, the University acquired the second building in Yerevan (address Griboyedov 15) for the organization of the educational process more effectively.
University students actively participate in and participate in the cultural, sports and public life of the country, recording serious achievements in these areas.
Since 1997, the college has been operating in the college, which provides secondary vocational education, and since 2005 the high school has been established.
At present, Haybusak University is the state-run educational institution with the highest number of private and higher vocational programs accredited by the state, which trains qualified personnel for higher education – 18, vocational education – 8 specialties.
The University also has an additional educational program that provides additional training for university and other students, as well as retraining by more than 30 specializations of different professionals.
All educational programs of the University are accredited by the state since 2001, and graduates receive a state diploma.

Educational Departments of Yerevan Haybusak University
– Lazarian Faculty of Law and International Relations;
– Medical Faculty;
– Faculty of Economics;
– “Roslin” Faculty of Design;
– “Humanities” faculty;
– Gyumri “Shirakatsi” branch.

Read More

Yerevan State University

Yerevan State University provides high quality educational services to ensure its graduates’ competitiveness in local and global labor market.

To counteract challenges of time and to effectively carry out its educational mission, YSU constantly updates the range and content of its educational programs, uses modern teaching and learning methods and provides effective support to its students.

Significant structural changes have been made in YSU since the mid-1990s. In 1995, YSU revised the structure of its educational qualifications through a two-stage qualification system, undergraduate and graduate degrees. In 2007, the ECTS credit system was introduced in all Master’s programs, and one year later in bachelor’s programs.

At present YSU carries out 60 bachelors, 130 master’s and 70 postgraduate programs, where about 18000 students (13500 Bachelor’s Degree, 4000, Master’s and 400 post-graduate students) are involved, of which about 5000 are in distance learning. The University has 19 faculties, more than 100 general and professional chairs, and one regional branch in Ijevan, with 4 faculties. YSU has about 3000 employees, of which 1,300 are the main lecturers (166 professors, 461 associate professors, 639 assistants and lecturers). 23 academicians and 26 correspondent members of the National Academy of Sciences are engaged in scientific and educational activities at the university. Student-lecturer ratio is 12.5.

The University has its own publishing house and library.

Read More